Artful Finds

I like to get out and explore now and then, and I enjoy coming across interesting finds. On recent adventures I have found a few pieces to share with you that caught my eye, as well as a few fun things.

First up is this amazing sand art. I went to a sand art festival in New Hampshire once. It was incredible. I’m not sure how they have the patience and skill-set to make these. I can’t even make small, basic sandcastles, much less something like this.

IMG_4048[1]

 

Then this color wheel sculpture that I find very satisfying.

IMG_4120[1]

 

And how cool are these?! Hooks made from paintbrushes!!

IMG_4133[1]

 

This giant wall art was just amazing. From a distance you’d think it was a photograph or something, but when you get up close you can see that the picture is made by the butts of crayons!IMG_4051[1]IMG_4163[1]

 

 

Then there’s this piece that’s made with tiles and games pieces. The more I looked at it the more fascinated I became with it.

IMG_4151[1]

 

I love architectural art also. This suspension bridge was beautiful. It unnerved me a little when the wind picked up as I was walking across, but it was still pretty amazing.

IMG_3889[1]

 

I’m hoping to find more beautiful art this Summer. If you know of anything in the Midwest then let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

