Lantern Fest, St. Louis

Tangled is one of my favorite Disney movies. The animation is just gorgeous and the story is heartwarming. I thought the image of the lanterns filling the sky was magical, so you can imagine my delight when I saw there would be a Lantern Fest nearby.

I bought our tickets a couple of months ago. I was especially excited because my oldest daughter is getting to an age where she is remembering more and holding onto experiences and I thought that this would definitely be one for the books!! Speaking of books, I have GOT to get some of these pics printed!


It was beyond my expectations. With our tickets we each got a small box that contained the makings of s’mores, a marker, a lighter, and a scavenger hunt list. We also each got a paper lantern. Bounce houses, face painting, balloon animals, games, and more were all included. My daughter decided to write a message on hers and pray for the person who finds it. ❤️



When it started getting dark they passed out firewood and we lit the tiki torches. We had communal fire pits to make our s’mores. Pretty cool. There were over 7000 people there, including Anna, Elsa, and Rapunzel!


They had a singer come in from L.A. and also had fire dancers, though we left before the dancers. After the mini concert we were instructed on how to light and release the lanterns. It really took 2-3 adults to get it lit and ready, but the view was incredible.


I’m so glad we were able to do this. I don’t share pics of my girls, but the looks on their faces were priceless. It was such a magical night that well not soon forget. It’s just one of those things that you need to experience at least once. Totally worth it.

Have you been to a Lantern Fest?

Leave a Reply

