Weekend Reads

Life sure seems to pick up the last 3 months of the year, and this year is definitely no different. I wonder if we could spread these holidays out just a smidge. Congress isn’t doing much else, right?

My days lately have been full of custom orders, a vendor event, a church rummage sale, painting parties, stressfulness, fall events, and work-work. I’ve picked up another day at work-work, so that’s an adjustment too.

A couple months ago someone asked me to create a crocheted Jack Septic Eye. I had no clue what that even was, but I designed one and have sold several since then. Who knew?

I try to read as much as I can and today I’ve rounded up a few blog posts that I found interesting and maybe you will too.

β€œThe more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”
― Dr. Seuss, I Can Read With My Eyes Shut! 

 

Mood Boards to Inspire –   Bloglovin’ Lifestyle

New Super Tuff Puff Yarn – Knit Picks Blog

How to LOVE the Mom You’ve Become – Your Modern Family

A Pretty Granny Square Blanket – Glenna Knits

Why You Should Raise the Prices of Your Art & How -Alyson Stanfield

 

Those are just a few to get you started. I hope you have a great weekend!

 

What great reads have you found lately? Or maybe you have written something great. Share in the comments below. Maybe I’ll share yours next week!

 

Leave a Reply

