The Great Merger of 2016

I have been making art for as long as I can remember. Early grade school is probably the earliest I can remember making art. I brought home many art projects with that beautiful blue ribbon on it. I was proud of that ribbon.

I spent my high school years copying whatever cartoon character was popular. I spent my college years doodling my professor and writing a poem about him or her in the margin of my notes. By some miracle I did graduate from college with a B.A. in studio art in December 2003.

My creating largely fell silent for many years after college. That’s when I picked up knitting and crochet. I started my Etsy shop in January of 2011, but it wasn’t until sometime in 2013, maybe, that I really started painting and drawing again. I’ve had many lulls since then, but I feel like I’ve done a decent job of keeping at it, even if it’s a bit hit and miss.

Until a few days ago I had kept these two types of art separate, but the time has come to combine them. I’m curious to see where this may lead and what new opportunities it may open up. I hope you’ll follow my page on Facebook so you can see everything that’s happening.

Leave a Reply

