Famous for Face Painting

At the beginning of August I did some face painting for a community event. The face painting table is often very busy, and this day was no different. It was me and one other person doing the painting and we were busy solid for those 4 hours.

The next week my mug made the front page of the paper. I was also in one of the other area papers. This gal is small town famous!

I feel like face painting is the improv of the painting world. Some of the requests can definitely be challenging, but it’s always a good time. Plus the kids love it and will almost always love their painting, even if my critical self doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

