My True Love

“I could not tell you if I loved you the first moment I saw you, or if it was the second or third or fourth. But I remember the first moment I looked at you walking toward me and realized that somehow the rest of the world seemed to vanish when I was with you.”   ― Cassandra Clare, Clockwork Prince

Butterflies in the chest. Daydreaming. Longing. Heartache when we can’t be together. That’s what it is. It’s an excitement that I can’t describe. The whole world disappears, even if just for a moment. My troubles fade away. My loneliness subsides when I’m with my true love.

 

I love to paint. It’s so freeing. I love it more than I love knitting or crocheting. It’s my therapy. It’s my little escape. Unfortunately, I don’t get to paint nearly as often as I’d like to. That could be a good thing right now though, because I could paint for hours. I lose track of time, and I forget to eat or sleep or do anything else, really.
My paintings usually come in spurts. Usually over the course of a weekend. I have 4 paintings still unfinished from my last spurt. I’m hoping I can get back to them soon. Here are a few paintings from my last painting spurt.

 

 

 



All paintings are for sale. The dandelion one has already sold. If you’d like more information, sizing, or pricing. let me know!

I hope you have a great day!

 photo signaturepng_zpsd95be082.png

Leave a Reply

