Weekend Goals

 

I hope you had a pinch-free St. Patrick’s Day! It’s one of my favorite days. I think because of the green color. I just love it. My dad’s side of the family also stems from Ireland, with a very rich history. Probably another reason why I love it.

This year I made corned beef and cabbage and Irish Soda Bread for my girls and I. It was amazing. Probably the best thing I’ve had to eat in awhile. So good.

I’m hoping to take a break this weekend. Sort of. Tonight is our family night. We’ll probably watch a movie and have some snacks. Maybe even sleep together on the living room floor.

I’d also like to start on a quiet book for my youngest. I have pinned all sorts of tutorials and ideas on Pinterest for it. I just love the idea. I’ve heard they take some time to make though, so I better get started on it. One page at a time.

I’ve also been trying to get my house cleaned up before I go to bed on Sunday nights. Dishes washed and put away, floors clean, toys picked up, weekend laundry folded and put away, my Monday to-do list written, etc. This helps me to get my week started without leftovers from last week. I love starting my week off fresh!


What are you doing this weekend?

 photo signaturepng_zpsd95be082.png

Leave a Reply

