How to Make Pom Poms

 

I’ve shared a couple of DIYs lately that use pom poms, and I have a couple more coming up, so I thought it would be a good idea to share with you how I make my pom poms.

I use a pom pom maker by Clover. They come in several sizes, and they even have one that will make heart-shaped pom poms. How cool!

 

When I first got one of these, I was completely confused as to how they work,even after looking at the directions. I’m guessing, I’m hoping, that I’m not the only one. Maybe this little tutorial will help you out if the directions confuse you too, or maybe you inherited one or found one at a yard sale and no longer have the directions.
How to Make Pom Poms with a Clover Pom Pom Maker
Open up one set of the arms and start wrapping your yarn around both arms.
Wrap until it’s full.
Close that side and start wrapping the arms on the other side.
Close that side. Then take your scissors and cut down the center of each side.

 

Cut a length of yarn – about 12″, depending on what you’re using the pom for. Wrap tightly around the center between the two halves and tie a knot.
Open each set of arms carefully, then gently pull the two sides apart.
You’re then left with your pom pom. All you have to do now is trim up the pom!
Do you use a pom pom maker or do you make them another way?

 photo signaturepng_zpsd95be082.png

3 thoughts on “How to Make Pom Poms

Leave a Reply

