What’s Up Wednesday

 

 

I’m joining in on a “What’s Up Wednesday” link up because it looks like fun! Head over to their blogs to check out the details and link up yourself!

Here’s my list for the week.

What I loved about the past week// I loved making Mardis Gras masks with my 8-year-old as part of our homeschooling. She LOVES glitter!

 

What I’m looking forward to// My St. Patrick’s Day craft post. I’m working on it now, and it’s so much fun!

What I’m nervous about// Homeschooling. Just hoping I do it right and she learns something.

What I’m daydreaming about// Spring flowers. I love snow, but I’m ready for some flowers.

What I ate for dinner last night// We’ve all been sick, so last night I made chicken noodle soup. It was delicious! Followed it with a slice of homemade apple pie. Yum!

 

What I’m craving// A milkshake. I badly want a caramel milkshake. Or chocolate, strawberry, Oreo… I don’t think it matters too much.

What I’m reading// I’m usually reading several things at once. Lately I’ve been reading from Moms’ Night Out and Other Things I Miss by Kerri Pomarolli, Homeschooling: A Family’s Journey by Gregory and Martine Millman, and Little House in the Big Woods by Laura Ingalls (reading with my daughter).

What else is new?// Not too much. Just trying to keep everyone fed and bathed. lol

 photo signaturepng_zpsd95be082.png

12 thoughts on “What’s Up Wednesday

  1. It's strange because everyone in my home is sick right now too, so chicken noodle soup sound delicious! I was also homeschooled, and I learned a lot. I am sure you will do a fantastic job homeschooling your 8 year old. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

