Spinach & Feta Eggs Wrap

As the mom of a nursing newborn, I need quick, easy, and nutritious meals and snacks, especially in the morning. I have to have something in the morning that will give me a boost and last me til mid-afternoon, just in case my lunch runs a little late because the little one is hungry or cranky.

My go-to has been granola bars with added protein. These aren’t nearly enough to satisfy my morning hunger or to keep me going, but, if the little one is especially fussy, this is a good quick fix.

A couple days ago I discovered serious yum, though. It’s quick, easy, nutritious, and yummy! AND I can almost make it one-handed, which is good for those mornings when she won’t let me let go of her long enough to pour a cup of coffee… like this morning.

What you’ll need:
* 2 eggs
* a handful of frozen (but thawed) spinach
* a sprinkle of feta cheese
* 2 whole wheat tortillas
* a tablespoon-ish of butter

Melt your butter in a small skillet over medium-low heat. Whisk your eggs together while your butter melts. When your pan is ready, throw in your eggs, spinach, and feta. Stir together with a heat-safe spatula until the eggs are cooked. Divide egg mixture between the two tortillas, roll up, and enjoy!!

 

 

Takes about 10 minutes or less. You can also use fresh spinach. If you do, shred it up a bit and wilt it in the melted butter before adding eggs and feta. You can also add salt and pepper at the end, if you’d like, but I don’t find it necessary. The feta has a bit of saltiness already, so it’s enough for me.

 

Don’t forget the coffee!!! 🙂
 
 photo signaturepng_zpsd95be082.png
Leave a Reply

