A Lettering Endeavor

I’m a little late getting on the wagon, but I have seen hand-lettering art/designs popping up all over the place and I’ve been wanting to try my hand at it. haha! A little silly humor.
You’d think that it would come fairly easy to someone with an art background, but it’s not so easy. It will definitely require some practice. I’m hoping to work on it, try out some different fonts and styles, and maybe start selling some scripture and quote designs by the end of the year or early next year.
I’m thinking I could get in some practice just by writing more letters and playing with how I write addresses on packages and mail I send out, so be on the lookout for some fancy writing with your orders!
This quote is the second lettering attempt I’ve done this year. It’s far from perfect, and it was done while holding my baby so I can definitely see imperfections but I don’t think it’s too terrible. I also really like the quote, and it fits in with my one word resolution for the year. Every little reminder helps.
Tell me some of your favorite quotes and scripture verses. Maybe yours will be one I practice with!

 photo signaturepng_zpsd95be082.png

Leave a Reply

