My 2014 Bucket List

I’m using the phrase “bucket list” incorrectly, as I don’t intend to “kick the bucket” in the next year, but you just never know.

I have some items on a long term Bucket List – things like “go to Italy” and “take an Alaskan cruise”, but I probably won’t be doing either of those this year, and I wanted to have a list of things I could more easily accomplish this year.

 

(In a most obnoxious color – lol but I like it)
Some of the items on my list I have done before, but it’s been awhile. For instance, it’s been ages since I’ve been roller skating, and I would love to go with my daughter.
So here are a few things I’ve come up with that I would like to do or accomplish in 2014.
(In the order I thought of them)
  • Less screen time, more face time (and not FaceTime on the phone)
  • Visit Mammoth Cave
  • Earn my Mary Kay car
  • Visit Natural Bridge
  • Visit Red River Gorge
  • Attend a bluegrass festival
  • See the moonbow
  • Ride a horse
  • Have a silly string fight with my daughter
  • Run a 5k
  • Run a 10k
  • Finish a painting
  • Yarnbomb
  • Organize a progressive dinner
  • List 10 things I’m grateful for every day for a month
  • Donate to Locks of Love
  • Enter my art in an exhibit
  • Make a dress
  • Make a finished drawing
  • Memorize the book of Romans
  • Read ALL the books I have bought but not read yet (There are at least a dozen.)
  • Attend a pig roast
  • Participate in the Gallery Hop
  • Go roller skating
  • Gift a Christmas Jar
  • Create a new knitting/crochet design
  • Make one zentangle a day
  • Learn a new word every week, maybe just one a month.
  • Run/walk intentionally at least one mile every day
  • Send 2 boxes of hats to Knit for Kids
  • Rise at the same time every day
  • At 10pm, turn noise & screens off and read for an hour
  • Actively look for something positive in my daughter every day
  • Learn another language
  • Find a charity to support or create one
  • Go to a UK game
  • Write by hand more & better my penmanship
  • Get a real camera
  • Get a washer & dryer so I can stop doing it by hand
  • Save for The Ninja
  • Work on my signature
  • Give a stranger a Valentine card
  • Try bubble tea
  • Become a Star Consultant with Mary Kay
  • Become a Sales Director with Mary Kay
  • Find (and keep) a pen pal for a year
  • Quit biting my lips when I’m stressed or nervous
  • Move
  • Pay for someone behind me in a drive-thru
  • Anonymously leave flowers on someone’s doorstep
  • Wear red stilettos for a whole day (get foot massage the next)
  • Make ALL of my Christmas gifts this year
  • Wear more headbands and hair things
  • Wear more dresses
  • Get out of my style rut
  • Organize a Craftathon
  • Submit another design to Knit Picks
  • Go to a St. Louis Cardinals game (haven’t been to the new stadium yet)
  • Come up with some positive affirmations for myself and recite them (or record and listen to them) daily

These are just a few of the things I would like to do this year.

I would love to hear from you…

What is on your “2014 Bucket List”?
3 thoughts on “My 2014 Bucket List

  1. Thanks for linking this up to my Best of 2013 link-up. I don't really have a bucket list per se, but I do have some goals including finishing up that mystery I've been working on for nearly 20 years! Best of luck to you in 2014! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

