Yukon Hat Madness

Let me start off by saying how much I love the Yukon Cornelius hat design that I came up with a year ago. It is by far my biggest seller. Since August I have sold about 20 (lost track). I sold at least 6 in the first half of the year, and, even though I took the listing down from my shop because I’m backed up with orders, I have people messaging me about it.

That being said, my hands are killing me. Not just my hands, but my arms, elbows, neck, back, and bottom from sitting so long. Last week I got an order for 12 hats. Twelve!! Twelve hats to be made and shipped by November 22nd. I definitely have my work cut out for me. In fact, I probably should be knitting instead of blogging, but my hands needed a different task to perform.

I slightly altered the pattern, so it could be made more quickly. So far it’s working out pretty well. I have all the earmuffs and most of the beards made. I need to make the mustaches still, and I have 3 1/2 hats made. I’m just trying to get all the pieces made, so I can put it all together.

Back to knitting. Wish me luck!! And feel free to donate some funds for an after-Christmas massage or several. 🙂

Happy Crafting!!
 
Casey 🙂
One thought on “Yukon Hat Madness

Leave a Reply

