A Clean Workspace is a Productive Workspace

It’s that time of year again. The Halloween items are finally disappearing from store shelves, to be replaced with Christmas items, even though we’ve seen hints of Christmas here and there in the stores since September.

This is the time of year, not just because Christmas is coming but because it’s cold, that my sales increase, which means that my fingers, my hands, my back, my elbows are sore. Muscles I didn’t know could hurt begin to hurt and ache, and my apartment looks like a tornado ripped through a craft store. Balls of yarn, pieces of yarn, and projects of yarn are strewn everywhere from my bed to the kitchen table. I carry a project with me to my daughter’s karate nights, and I have a battle with myself every Sunday morning over whether or not I could take a project to church to work on while listening to the sermon.

I don’t know about you, but when I feel my space is disorganized, I just can’t find the motivation to work, or I get frustrated because I keep misplacing things. Well, between my craft business and Mary Kay business, my apartment was a nightmare. As you may know, I have a two-bedroom apartment for my daughter and I, so that means my craft supplies are put wherever there is room. With my ever-increasing Christmas order list, it was in desperate need of another organization re-do. I’m hoping it sticks around this time.

 

 

 

 

 

 

It doesn’t look like much, but there’s a HUGE difference and improvement from what it was. It didn’t, however, come without a price.

Well, it’s back to knitting, friends!
Oh!! And in case you missed it, learn how you can adopt a grandparent for Christmas. πŸ™‚
Happy Crafting!!Β 
Casey πŸ™‚
2 thoughts on “A Clean Workspace is a Productive Workspace

Leave a Reply

