Creating Creativity

I’ve been a busy gal today! It was a snow day, so my daughter was home from school. I decided it was a clean-up, rearrange, artify my life day. One of the first things I did was I started hanging up my paintings. In no particular fashion, I just started hanging them on the wall of my dining room and craft area.

I also tacked up some old drawings, sketches and things to my bedroom wall.
My plants are looking good. I had to replant the shamrock bulbs because bugs were all over the soil, so I started over. They’re starting to look pretty good now. And my mystery bulb is doing well too.

 

 

Had to keep my toes warm today. It’s been cold!! Brrr…

 

I’ve been trying something. I don’t have a washer and dryer in my apartment. Even if I could afford to buy them, I would then lose craft storage space. The laundromat sucks and just got more expensive, so I’m trying to do it all by hand in my bathtub and then hang it on a line in my 1/2 bath. This takes some serious work. This is a killer workout for nearly your whole body. Give it a try sometime. If nothing else, it will make you appreciate modern conveniences.

 

And then I did my sketchbook prompt from Run2theWild. I thought I had already rotated the picture, but when I realized I hadn’t, I didn’t feel like doing it. It’s been a long day. haha The prompt was to move your pencil over the paper for 15 seconds with your eyes close, then take 15 minutes to create something from the scribbles. I saw a cowboy. 🙂

 

I hope you all have had a great week and that your weekend goes splendidly! I have some news for tomorrow! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Creating Creativity

  1. Thank you! Doing laundry in the tub is definitely a challenge, and you have to keep up with it because you can only do so much at a time. I like it better when it's warm out and I can hang some things from the balcony. I recommend using very hot water. Fill the tub and put in your detergent and fabric softener before clothes. I let them soak for about 20 minutes before I scrub 'em like crazy. Then rinse, squeeze out as much water as possible… When I get them hung up, I spray them with homemade Febreeze. After they're dry, I shake 'em like crazy to loosen up the fibers again, if they got stiff. Good luck! 🙂

    Like

  2. Love the little cowboy sketch, I can totally see it!

    What an undertaking with your laundry! But you've made me curious and I just might have to try doing it all by hand at least once to better appreciate the conveniences we have.

    Also loving your art and inspiration on your walls! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

