Giveaway Wednesday!

I’m so excited to be hosting a giveaway! On Wednesday, this Wednesday, October 24, there will be a giveaway!

  RIGHT HERE!!!
Now, tell me that doesn’t make you excited! Who doesn’t love a giveaway?! I love giveaways. I’ve won a few giveaways. I think my favorite was the very first one I can remember winning. I was in 8th grade. My grandma’s workplace had annual picnics, and she almost always brought me and my siblings. They usually had a raffle of some sort that had several prizes to give away. All the employees got a raffle ticket when they got there. 
When it came time for the drawings, I was sitting next to my grandma, just watching it all happen. Then! They brought out a t.v. This was before nearly everyone aged 2 and over had a large flatscreen t.v. in their bedrooms. F.Y.I., I don’t have a t.v. in my bedroom and I still don’t have a flatscreen. I have this ginormous monster of a t.v. in my living room that my bestie and I together couldn’t carry off the truck when I moved! Anyway, back to the raffle. So, they brought out this t.v. It was a color t.v. (even more exciting, believe it or not) and was, at most, a 14” screen. I leaned over to my grandma and said, “You’re going to win that.” She kind of laughed it off as she does, and said, “Well, if I win it, it’s yours.” I gave her a “You’re on!” look and focused my copper eyes on the man reading the numbers. To my luck, the first few numbers matched my grandma’s ticket. Little did I know, that the first few numbers matched most everyone’s ticket. It was the last few that counted. Then he read the last few numbers… It was a match!!! My grandma looked at me with disbelief! I had just won her t.v.! Of course, my sister was also excited. (We shared a room.) She wasn’t excited, however, when I later moved out to college and the t.v. moved out with me.
What was the most exciting giveaway you’ve ever won?
 
2 thoughts on “Giveaway Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

