My Political Non-rant Rant

I really felt like writing a rant about something earlier but have decided against it. Have you noticed how stinkin’ sensitive people have become? You can’t really say anything negative about anything or anyone. It’s not called “sitting Indian-style” anymore; it’s “criss-cross applesauce”, though I wonder if they’re somehow making a reference to Kris Kross, the rapper. You can’t say “be a man!” because that implies that males and females are different, and females can’t do some of the things males do. Well, duh! And don’t say anything in disagreement with the government or they’ll arrest you or shoot you, calling you a terrorist! They might even arrest me for writing that!!

What the heck happened to democracy?! Last I checked, it seems the “higher-ups” could care less what the “peasants” think about anything, and if the opinion is coming from a Christian, well the Christian may as well cut their tongue out because it won’t do them a lick of good! We are so far from where we started. Some would argue that things are better, for some reason or another that I don’t understand, but we talk about tolerance and all that crap, yet have no regard for each other. Most people don’t even smile or say hi when you acknowledge them, unless they know you. Believe me, I’ve tried this.

“It is impossible to rightly govern a nation without God and the Bible”. – George Washington (February 22, 1732 –  December 14, 1799)

Do you know who George Washington is? Do they even teach about him in school anymore? Well, in case ya don’t know, he was the first President of the United States. But that wasn’t all! Oh no! George Washingon was homeschooled. He mastered growing tobacco, stock raising and surveying. He was a natural leader, a soldier, and a fighter. He hunted, fished, raised livestock, farmed, and did manual labor six days a week! He was self-sufficient. He was against slavery, but it was okay by law then and so he took very good care of his slaves. He was unanimously elected President, and even declined the $25,000 salary at first because he was already wealthy. I think some people nowadays want to be elected FOR the money they’ll receive. He didn’t want to be king, he wanted to be a citizen. After he resigned from being President, he went back to farming! I don’t think Obama ever gets a little dirt under his nails! George Washington was a MAN. That word just about seems foreign. Gender lines have been smudged and blurred and crossed and erased.

All this “politically correct” nonsense downright ticks me off. Do ya call the woman black or an African American? Racial lines have been mixed so much that you can’t really even call a person black or white or green! It’s okay to bring people into offices to teach them about the Muslim faith, but a Christian better not try to teach their coworkers about Jesus! They might get fired! Equality and tolerance my ass! Oh, this country really makes me mad sometimes! Or maybe it’s just some of the people in it. It’s ridiculous!!!

It’s an “I want to do this and you just need to be accepting of it” type of country. We have no morals or decency anymore. It’s disgusting. You can’t tell someone they’re wrong because you might hurt their feelings. I heard a Christian comedy yesterday who said something to the affect of “If someone gets offended by the truth, it’s because they don’t got it!” I’m not saying we should go around with the intent of hurting someone or offending them, but people really need to grow a spine. Suck it up, people! Sometimes you lose. Sometimes you’re wrong. Sometimes life’s just not fair. Sometimes people get cancer, not to be insensitive, but IT’S NOT GOD’S FAULT! It just happens! Sin is in the world, and sometimes, many times, things just go all wrong. Things don’t always go like we’d like for them to, but we need to just deal with it instead of being whiny little wusses, putting blame on everything and everyone but ourselves. We’re raising generations of spineless sissies!

“It cannot be emphasized too strongly or too often that this great nation was founded not by religionists, but by Christians; not on religions, but on the gospel of Jesus Christ. For that reason alone, people of other faiths have been afforded freedom of worship here.” – Patrick Henry

What do ya know… I ended up ranting anyway, but not about what I intended. In other news, I smell amazing! I put coconut oil in my hair before I washed it and it feels great! I’m sure it smells great too, but it’s too short for me to smell. My skin smells great too. I really like Victoria Secret’s Heavenly. Mmmm. And I have me a cup of coffee… finally. Now I just need a massage.

I found this quote too and really like it.

“Government is not reason. Government is not eloquence. It is force. And, like fire, it is a dangerous servant and a fearful master.” -George Washington

And furthermore, I read an article a week or so ago about blogging – what to do, what not to do. One of the “not to do’s” was don’t say in your bio or “about me” section that you’re a Christian or a parent because people don’t want to hear it, and if their religious beliefs are different than yours they’ll just skip right over you. I DON’T CARE!!!! If me being a Christian means that I don’t get business in my online shop like others do or that I won’t get read like the non-declaring Christians or the other religionists do, then SO BE IT!!!!

2 thoughts on “My Political Non-rant Rant

Leave a Reply

