Project Pretty Yarn

Remember this beautiful yarn?
I was going to make a mobius scarf with it. I’ve not made one yet. However, I was a bit nervous that I wouldn’t have enough yarn to finish it, and this yarn was spun and sent to me by a friend so I couldn’t just run out and get more.
So what did I do with it, you ask?
The slouchy beret has been a big fashion trend lately. I didn’t have one and thought this yarn would make a beautiful, and soft, beret so I gave it a shot, and I’m glad I did.
I crocheted a basic beret and then pinned a pretty little flower to it.
Β 
And this is me being silly. What else is there to do on a rainy day? πŸ™‚
If you like handmade gifts and such, check out my Etsy shop.
6 thoughts on “Project Pretty Yarn

  1. Loving the hats! Kathleen has become something of a crocheter herself (I use the term “crocheter” because I don't have it in me to use the “apt” title of “hooker” when talking about her)… finished a blanket last week, working on a Harry Potter scarf for our niece to wear on Halloween.

    Like

Leave a Reply

